2016 Newport Sports Hall of Fame

It is our honor to introduce the 2016 Newport Hall of Fame inductees:

Tom Owens 1961                                    Larry Sprinkle 1961
Steve Fields 1975                                   David Simpson 1981
Mitch Mayes 1981                                   Kenny Bell 1982
Enid Kemp 1982                                     Lawana Barber 1982
Rick Atkins  1983                                   Tony Commodore 1987
Bobby Meyer 1988                                 Coach Barb Heister - Girls Track
The 1982 Girls Track Team - State Champs

The induction will be held on Friday, February 5 at the Newport High vs Campbell County basketball game.

Back to School News      Print News Article